Schubert, Mozart, Britten. Whispers and breezes

Schubert, Mozart, Britten. Breezes and Whispers
Violist Dāvis Sliecāns and pianist Aleksandrs Kalējs are passionate and wise chamber
musicians. They've partnered on different stages for multiple years already, but during the
Autumn Chamber Music Festival, they will have their debut as the duet deGlosa, inspiring
audiences to think of chamber music playing as an act of communication without words and
combining creative freedom with a conservationist-level respect to the source material. The
concert will feature the Ukrainian legend Valentyn Silvestrov's monumental and light-filled
Epiphany, Franz Schubert's delicately beautiful and slightly melancholic Arpeggione, a
sonata from Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, written in mere boyhood yet already so masterfully
crafted, and Benjamin Britten's chamber music masterpiece in which we hear a dialogue with
the renaissance master, master or music and sadness John Dowland.


Valentin Silvestrov, Franz Schubert, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, John Dowland, Benjamin Britten


Duo deGlosa  
Dāvis Sliecāns, viola
Aleksandrs Kalējs, piano